top of page
Search
mackenzie646

Modern Millennial Mom

Hey y'all!


In case you don't know She of Many Hats, I'm Mackenzie Cates-Allen. I was born in May 1986 so I'm right smack in the middle of the millennial generation.


I'm married, my husband Mark and I met in 2012, married in 2013. We met as I was DD'ing for my friends at a local karaoke bar.


We had our first baby LJ in January of 2014, our second baby in February of 2016, and baby girl number 3 in June of 2018.


This is just an intro post but I'm excited to share with you my "Millennial" thoughts on parenting. I think our generation, being one of the first to grow up with computers and (later) cellphones, introduced us to ways of connecting with each other that our parents and grandparents generations never had. That, of course, comes with pros and cons, but I'm excited to share with you and grow with you, and connect with folks from all across the world.


I'm a big people person, I love meeting, and connecting with folks (though I struggle a bit with the reconnecting and maintaining, a bit!)


I *suck* at housekeeping and being, like, a housewife, so that will definitely be a feature of this blog! Organization is not the name of the game, but I am working on it.


Anyhoo, stay tuned, follow @sheofmanyhats on Insta and we'll do the thing!


Lots of love always,

Mackenzie




8 views0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page